A costume only a 3 year old could think up.

October 30, 2011

Who hasn’t been seen made revamped recycled or whatever any type of Harry Potter costume for fans of all ages.
The movies are too scary so we’ve never let him watch any.
The books are too long and I’ve never gotten around to reading him any.

What we do have is this:

I’m am so glad that Halloween is over because the month and a half plus I have been working on trying the figure out how the hell to make a Harry Potter Lego costume is time that I will never get back!
Does anyone else feel like Halloween is a nightmare for costume making?  It’s like a wedding.  You spend all this time planning creating for one day then it’s over and trashed.
Still, I am slightly amazed I was able to turn this:


Into this:

With not a damn minute left to spare before Halloween.
Be safe and have fun tomorrow. We’re expecting to get rained on.
Here’s more Lego Harry Potter in real life, coming to a door near you!

Oh! And we can’t forget Hedwig!

24 Responses to “A costume only a 3 year old could think up.”

  1. Wendy said

    This is just FABULOUS! and I’m not even a fan of Harry Potter anything ; ) Love it! Thanks for sharing. I failed at Halloween this year (fourth baby is new and I don’t have it in me) so I am enjoying your success! Have fun tomorrow, you did great work!

  2. Diana said

    Holy crud, that is awesome.

  3. carey said

    that is completely fantastic!

  4. What an incredible costume!!

  5. That is awesome. Such a cute and creative costume!

  6. Dotty said

    Haha – that’s awesome!

  7. Daisie said

    Brilliant, especially love his gloves, truly inspiring x

  8. kate said

    Oh hey!! how’s the new digs? love the lego.. i’ve got ‘lion rockstar’ and ‘werewolf’… neither have much to do with my handywork but i substituted out the scary wolfhead horror for something more mundane, so he’ll be looking handmade even if he isn’t….. :) yay you….!

  9. Jennifer said

    GREAT JOB! He looks great!

  10. it’s brilliant! super well done. he’s so cute! happy halloween :D

  11. Ha! Great job on the costume!

  12. Sarah Jane said

    ha! this is fantastic!

  13. What a GREAT costume! My boys would go crazy over it. :)

  14. Skooks said

    This is genius . . . I love making Hedwig into the treat bag . . . just so awesome.

  15. Chris said

    Oh, I bet he had an amazing time!

  16. Lauranie said

    it never ceases to amaze me how your creative mind works!! Too awesome!!

  17. JennyC said

    Wow, fantastic job! And your own little “Harry” is a real cutie :)

  18. Paige said

    Ahhh! That is so cute! I’ve seen tons and tons of Harry Potter costumes, so seeing the Lego version is so refreshing. Also, your offspring looks like a total ham.

  19. geek+nerd said

    Potentially the cutest thing I’ve ever seen on the internet. EVER.

  20. Kimberly said

    What!?! This is so awesome! And that menacing stick photo is absolutely hilarious. I LOVE that you made the body of the costume hard, just like a Lego. Well done.

  21. Carla said

    This is so, so awesome. Love!

  22. rachel said

    absolutely love Hedwig!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

